Welcome to the Committee on Health

jhon pablo

Committee Jurisdiction: Primary jurisdictions are health care, health insurance, Medi-Cal and other public health care programs, mental health licensing of health and health-related professionals, and long-term health care facilities. The Health Committee is located in Room 6005 and the phone number is (916) 319-2097. Health Committee Staff Rosielyn Pulmano, Chief […]

Committee Jurisdiction: Primary jurisdictions are health care, health insurance, Medi-Cal and other public health care programs, mental health licensing of health and health-related professionals, and long-term health care facilities.

The Health Committee is located in Room 6005 and the phone number is (916) 319-2097.

Health Committee Staff

Rosielyn Pulmano, Chief Consultant Email: rosielyn.pulmano@asm.ca.gov

Judith Babcock, Senior Consultant Email: judy.babcock@asm.ca.gov
Scott Bain, Principal Consultant Email: scott.bain@asm.ca.gov
Lara Flynn, Principal Consultant Email: lara.flynn@asm.ca.gov
Kristene Mapile, Principal Consultant Email: kristene.mapile@asm.ca.gov

Patty Rodgers, Lead Secretary Email: patty.rodgers@asm.ca.gov
Marshall Kirkland, Secretary Email: marshall.kirkland@asm.ca.gov
 

Amidst the COVID-19 pandemic, we have all been asked to sacrifice a lot to keep our friends, family and those around us safe and healthy. However, we must all recognize that during state and national emergencies, often our most vulnerable communities are the ones disproportionately impacted.

For more information as it becomes available, please be sure to visit the following websites:
 

California Coronavirus (COVID-19) Response

CA Department of Public Health

CA Employment Development Department 

Attorney General Becerra Issues Consumer Alert on Price Gouging Following Statewide Declaration of State of Emergency for Novel Coronavirus Cases in CA Communities 

File a Consumer Complaint Against a Business/Company

Office of Governor Gavin Newsom – Newsroom

https://a02.asmdc.org/covid-19

 

Assembly Member Jim Wood,
Chair of the Health Committee

Assembly Member Brian Maienschein, Vice Chair

Assembly Member Chad Mayes,
Vice Chair of the Health Committee

Source Article

Next Post

Emergency Dentist Directory - Find a 24 Hour Dentist Near You

  Information for finding an Emergency Dentist Near You When you have a toothache that just won’t go away, a chipped tooth at the worst possible moment or any other dental emergency, our specialists at 24hrDental.net can help you find the right dentist for the job! Whether it is during […]